Questions regarding pipt

I would appreciate if someone can help me with some questions i have regarding PIPT , i am trying to understand how things work but i guess i am not that tech savvy , so please forgive me if my questions may sound naive

1. I originally bought pipt back on Dec , so i went to balancer PIPT/ETH pair buy pipt and then deposit Pipt to powerpool’s PIPT mining pool to earn CVP.

A few days later i decided to add some more pipt to my portfolio , but when i deposited to PIPT mining pool

automatically (without manually claiming any tokens) my vested CVP tokens withdrawn! Is this how it works ?

1. If i withdraw all my PIPT from staking pool is automatically also my vested CVP tokens claimed and withdrawn? What about the un-vested tokens in this case?

Should i wait to become vested and claim at a later time?

1. Is there any fees charged for unstaking (except from the gas fees ) , and how much if any ?

2. I am staking pipt for more than a month and i noticed that pipt is severely underperforming if compared with the underlying assets! I mean had i just hold these 8 assets their usd value would be at least 30% more than the current usd value of my pipt balance. Is this due to the rebalancing nature of the pipt index , is this similar to what is called Impermanent loss ?

Thanks in advance

Ok mate, question by question:

1. Yes, vested CVP automatically moves to your wallet when you stake/unstake PIPT.

2. Vested token moves to your wallet and left earned CVP will vest over 10 weeks.

3. No other fees

4. It’s related to the AMM design. New ASSY index is a DAMM product, and has no problem, learn more about DAMM and PowerPool v2 here: https://medium.com/powerpool/powerindex-v2-unlimited-etfs-automated-portfolio-strategies-6086917e6348

1 Like

Couldn’t ask for more crystal clear answer!
Thanks mate!