Product safety and powerpool v1, v2

Hi everyone,

I have just discovered Power Pool and I strongly believe in the project: congratulation to the team! I am quite new in the DeFi space and I am slowly catching up with everything. Apologies if its dumb questions but I think it will be helpful for any “average joe” retail investors like me that will hear about Powerpool in the future as it gain more popularity and we see mass adoption of the DeFi.

My first question would be: how safe is the product? You can read on the main page that PowerPool has passed several public security audits but that we should use it at our own risk. I mean… I know this is early days DeFi but this really does not sound appealing to any retail investors that are just starting to get familiar with Cryptos. To better formulate the questions: any reasons to believe a hack such as the Harvest or the Yearn hack could happen here? It is probably a yes but I would like to understand any mitigants to this statement.

Second question: any difference between Powerpool v1 and v2? I feel like it’s the same but the interface is different between this link:

• https://powerpool.finance/ (v1 ??)
  • and this one https://powerindex.io/#/mainnet/ (v2 ??)
    Second link interface looks more user friendly but I have only been able to find a link on an article from the MarketHodle, which is a bit odd and confusing (first version is directly accessible from Google)

Bonus question: It has been days now that I would like to invest into the project but I am frustrated with the gas fee, and I am definitely not the kind of investor that can burn 400 USD into a transaction. I have also tried on uniswap but I got the following message: not enough liquidity for swap. Do you have a solution? When do you think gas price will become cheaper (are they even going to go down?). This might really be an issue for the scalability of the product.

Many thanks for your help, apologies if English is not perfect.
Cheers